Why Thank you Los Angeles

I just bought a lovely new set of red pots and pans to replace my old crappy mismatched cookware. Which then brought up the question…. What the crap do I do with the old pans?

Do I throw them in the garbage?

Do they recycle?

Do I have to bring them to a scrap yard?

And after a bit of time searching through the interwebs I learned something pretty cool. In the city of Los Angeles, pots and pans recycle. (They go in your blue bin.) Even the teflon coated ones. Plastic handles are a-ok they’ll remove them apparently.

So Do pots and pans recycle?

Yes in Los Angeles, Glendale, Riverside, Santa Monica, Ventura and apparently New York.

How kewl is that?

2 responses to “Why Thank you Los Angeles

  1. Where do I take pans to recycle in Santa Monica? Thanks!

    • southcentralbungalow

      I’m not sure. I would think the easiest thing to do would be to put it in the blue bin of a friend that lives in the city of LA.

Leave a Reply

