Me Want Pizza

dsc00011

What do you do late on a Thurday night when you and your buddy have an intense craving for pizza? Well, if you’re me, and you live in South L.A. you call 2 pages worth of pizza places that google maps has given you and discover that there aren’t any pizza places open after midnight. Uh what? USC is my neighbor, and that’s a mighty large college. What do all the college kids do? I know when I was in college, living in San Francisco, I had TONS of pizza’s delivered to me after midnight. 3am, 4am, 5am, anytime I wanted. And you’re telling me I can’t get pizza after midnight in South Central Los Angeles, even through I live right next to USC? Lame! Double Lame!

But I did discover that there’s a 24 hour Dennys south of the 10 freeway. Whoo Hoo! My buddy Mary and I hopped in the car and kicked it at Denny’s, eating the awesome sampler platter and hamburger fries, discussing love and life until the wee hours of the morning. Thank you Denny’s for being open.

But really, can I get some pizza after midnight here?

One response to “Me Want Pizza

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

