Holes Sweet Holes

In two of my bedrooms I have these weird holes in the floor. I’m assuming for cable lines…? Something… Too bad I didn’t notice or say anything before my hardwood floors were refinished a couple years ago.

I’ve had a lot of success with the Zar wood filler on a couple doors I’ve stripped of paint, filled in holes, and then stained. It’s pretty awesome in my opinion. Most of the time the wood patch/filler really does take the stain. Sometimes though, you have to kind of paint the stain just on that part a couple times and leave it.

It’s worked enough times and well enough for me that I want to see if it’ll work on these floor hole situations. We’ll see what happens. Something this deep you have to fill in, in layers. Building up to an awesome Herculean patch.

Leave a Reply

