Bathroom Parts

I started renovating my bathroom a couple months ago. It has been a crazy process. Here are some of the photos I took when I was researching parts. Funny thing, I don’t think I really used any of these pieces.

The white tile is from Lowes. It’s a really nice option for inexpensive pretty darn close Subway Tile. Subway Tile was most common in bungalows around my time period. (My house was built around the 1910’s)

Hex tile (hexagon shaped) was also very common. The $10-15 a square foot option was a wee bit out of my price range so I was looking at similar options. Some of these I thought were pretty nice for the price and were more of an homage to the hex tile.

The fixtures were because I have the three handle plumbing in my bathroom. Not as common now-a-days. The 3 handle options I’ve seen were mostly that fake crystal crud that remind me of my parents old house. Cheap and ugly. I remember cleaning mold of of the tops of them as a child and have hated those things ever since. These I thought were at least better options. As luck would have it I ended up finding something way better.

You’ll have to wait for the final bathroom pictures to see them!

Leave a Reply

