I heart salvage yards.

In this bathroom restoration, I’ve had a bitch of a time trying to find the baseboard. (That’s the piece of trim that runs along the bottom of a wall.) In my house every single room has the same original trim. Except of course, for the bathroom and the kitchen, the two rooms that have been changed quite a bit through the years.

In the process I’ve searched nearly every salvage yard I know of, a backyard, a salvage lumber place, home depot, lowes, and a few specialty trim shops.

These were from the photos I finally got off my phone of a salvage yard called Freeway Building Materials in Los Angeles. Really really cool place. They’ve got tons of great house parts, and then super cool older things. I even saw a few jet skis when I was last there.

Leave a Reply

