I love old type.

It’s the Graphic Designer in me. My buddies and I went to Knotts Berry Farm awhile ago and they had this sort of history section. It was weird to see items from the same time period as my house. I kept imagining the people who first lived in my house using a bunch of that stuff. Made it a lot more “real” to me.

I love that most of the architectural details of my house are still intact. I love that I use the same doors and doorknobs, walk on the same hardwood floor, use the same built-ins that other people have in my home for the past 100 years. There’s a history here and it’s something you can’t replicate.

South LA. Where LA started.

Leave a Reply

