Summer Cold, blah.

Last week I had a summer cold. Something was going around the office. And so, like a madwomen, I drank a bunch of my old roomates grandmothers cold cure.

2 lemons
1 pot of water
1/4-1/2 cup sugar

You cut up the lemons, squeeze drop them in the pot of water, add the sugar and boil the whole mess. Peels and all. It gets almost syrupy. (It’s defently thicker than lemonade.)

Lucky I have the lemon tree in the backyard, cause I was going though so many lemons. I don’t have time to be ill! This time around, instead of pushing through it, I took the weekend off. Literally did not leave my house. Watched a bunch of totally craptasticly awesome movies on netflix and slept.

Leave a Reply

